
Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University
Chhattisgarh state technical university at Bhilai, established under Act No. 25 of 2004.

CSVTU Bhilai notification CSVTU/UTD/EEE/2026/05 (27 October 2026) offers one temporary Project Assistant post in the AICTE RPS—Lab to Market 2025 project “Smart Prosthetic Ankles with Retrofit Adaptive Equipment for Assistive Mobility.” B.E./B.Tech./M.E./M.Tech. in notified engineering disciplines or a relevant allied discipline; CAD/CAE, embedded systems, sensors/data acquisition, MATLAB/Simulink and fabrication experience desirable. ₹20,000 per month; maximum 35 years on 10 November 2026. Apply through the PDF-linked Google Form by 10 November; shortlisted candidates face a Selection Committee interview on 13 November. One-year initial project-linked engagement; no written exam announced.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

Chhattisgarh state technical university at Bhilai, established under Act No. 25 of 2004.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
Official reference: CSVTU/UTD/EEE/2026/05 · Notification signed: 27 October 2026 · Posts: 1 · Application deadline: 10 November 2026 · Interview date: 13 November 2026.
Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University (CSVTU), Bhilai, is recruiting one Project Assistant for the Department of Energy and Environmental Engineering under an AICTE Research Promotion Scheme (RPS) — Lab to Market, 2025 research project. The advertised work is tied to “Smart Prosthetic Ankles with Retrofit Adaptive Equipment for Assistive Mobility.” It is a temporary university research-project appointment, not a regular engineering cadre or permanent teaching appointment.
| Item | Verified detail |
|---|---|
| Recruiting institution | Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University, Bhilai |
| Department | Energy and Environmental Engineering |
| Project | Smart Prosthetic Ankles with Retrofit Adaptive Equipment for Assistive Mobility |
| Funding/research scheme | AICTE — Research Promotion Scheme (RPS), Lab to Market, 2025 |
| Recruitment reference | CSVTU/UTD/EEE/2026/05, dated 27 October 2026 |
| Post and count | Project Assistant — 1 vacancy |
| Remuneration | ₹20,000 per month |
| Initial engagement | One year; temporary and co-terminus with the project |
| Potential extension | Depends on satisfactory performance, project requirement and funds |
| Age ceiling | 35 years on the application closing date, 10 November 2026 |
| Application route | Google Form printed in the university notification |
| Last date | 10 November 2026; closing hour not specified |
| Selection | Interview by a duly constituted Selection Committee for shortlisted/eligible candidates |
| Interview date | 13 November 2026; reporting time/venue not specified in the PDF |
| Written examination | Not announced |
📈 Notice-to-deadline versus deadline-to-interview gaps
| Recruitment calendar phase | Elapsed calendar days |
|---|---|
| Notification to application deadline | 14 |
| Application deadline to interview | 3 |
How to read this graph: CSVTU signed the notice on 27 October 2026, fixed 10 November 2026 as the application deadline and scheduled the interview for 13 November 2026. The first bar is the 14 elapsed days between 27 October and 10 November; the second is the 3 elapsed days between 10 and 13 November. These are transparent calendar-date calculations (total 17 elapsed days from notice to interview), not a separately published application-opening hour, exam duration, marks, interview weighting or promise that shortlisted candidates receive exactly three days' individual notice. The PDF does not announce the form closing time or interview reporting time. Apply by the actual 10 November deadline, not by an inferred hour.
Why no vacancy pie chart? This notice has one Project Assistant post with no published reservation-wise allocation. A one-slice "100%" vacancy pie, fabricated degree-wise seat split or invented skill score would mislead readers. The official calendar is the meaningful numeric comparison for this single-post recruitment.
Source distinction: CSVTU is a state technical university established under the Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University Act, 2004 (Act 25 of 2004). That institutional background is confirmed on the university's own website. The vacancy, salary, qualifications and selection rules below come from its three-page recruitment notification, not from unrelated university recruitment procedures.
The advertised project title combines prosthetic-ankle assistance, retrofit adaptive equipment, and assistive mobility. The choice of accepted engineering disciplines and desirable skills indicates a potentially multidisciplinary laboratory environment involving mechanical design, electronics, embedded control and measurements. However, the advertisement does not allocate specific tasks, prototype targets, field trials, clinical duties, medical-device approvals, hours or named software deliverables to this Project Assistant. Those details must come from the Principal Investigator after appointment; they are not eligibility conditions.
The specific, binding workplace conditions are stated: the selected assistant works under the supervision of the Principal Investigator and must meet institutional, laboratory-safety, confidentiality and project requirements. The engagement confers no right to regular or permanent CSVTU appointment.
For context only—not an official selection rubric—a Mechanical/Mechatronics candidate might present CAD models or fabrication work; an Electronics/Instrumentation candidate might present sensor interfaces and data acquisition; a Robotics candidate might show integrated sensing/control projects. These examples explain relevance to the project but do not expand the official degree list or create mandatory portfolio requirements.
Page 2 of the notification states B.E./B.Tech./M.E./M.Tech. in any of the following: Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics, Robotics, Electronics, Electrical, Instrumentation, or a relevant allied discipline.
| Qualification route | How it is treated in this notice |
|---|---|
| B.E. or B.Tech. in a listed branch | Expressly included |
| M.E. or M.Tech. in a listed branch | Expressly included |
| B.E./B.Tech./M.E./M.Tech. in a relevant allied discipline | Relevance must be accepted by the university; no automatic equivalence list is published |
| Diploma/ITI/B.Sc./MCA alone | Not separately listed as an essential qualifying route |
| NET/GATE score, minimum marks percentage, compulsory work years | Not specified as eligibility requirements |
Mechanical Engineering; Mechatronics; Robotics; Electronics; Electrical; Instrumentation are the named branches. An applicant whose degree certificate uses a combined or differently worded specialisation should retain the exact transcript/degree nomenclature and seek the university's decision on whether it is a relevant allied discipline. It would be incorrect to promise blanket eligibility for every computing, biomedical or design degree not named in the notification.
The form requests educational certificates and marksheets, so having a suitable course title without documentary proof may be insufficient at verification. The notice does not prescribe an extra professional licence, minimum class/CGPA, mandatory national test or required passing year.
The university separately labels these desirable skills/experience:
| Notified desirable area | Evidence a candidate may prepare — illustration only |
|---|---|
| CAD/CAE | Models, simulation work, design reports or coursework |
| Embedded systems | Microcontroller or embedded project documentation |
| Sensors and data acquisition | Measurement logs, interfacing, instrumentation projects |
| MATLAB/Simulink | Simulation/report examples and verifiable relevant experience |
| Fabrication | Prototyping, assembly or laboratory project records |
| Programming | Relevant programming projects; no particular language imposed |
| Research/project work | Thesis, technical project reports, published work where available |
The PDF does not stipulate a minimum of one, two or three years of previous employment. Desirable does not mean every applicant must know every listed tool. Candidates should describe their actual contribution rather than present a generic AI-generated skills list as evidence. The Selection Committee will assess suitability; no official interview weightage has been published.
The maximum permitted age is 35 years on the closing date of application (10 November 2026). This is the reference date; the date of notification or date of interview is not the age cutoff. The notice does not independently specify a minimum age, category-based age relaxations or a separate SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwBD age matrix. Do not import relaxation rules from a different recruitment. For an edge case, obtain written guidance from the university.
The notification states one post, but does not provide a category-wise reservation breakup; the one seat must not be marked automatically as UR or as any reserved category. An application fee and exemptions are not specified in the PDF. That does not establish an officially verified ₹0 fee. Follow the live official application form, and do not send payment or documents to unofficial agents.
The approved amount is ₹20,000 per month for the Project Assistant. It is not a published 7th CPC pay level, a pay band, an in-hand salary, or a disclosed CTC. The notice supplies no breakdown of DA, HRA, PF, pension, deductions, annual increment or leave benefits. Consequently, those amounts and benefits should not be assumed.
Initial tenure: one year. Nature: temporary, co-terminus with the underlying project. Extension: possible only when performance is satisfactory, the project requires the role and funds remain available. The fixed monthly amount does not guarantee payment for a fixed twelve-month period if project conditions change. There is no right to regular/permanent appointment arising from this engagement.
Interview expenses: the notice expressly rules out travelling or any other allowance for attending the interview. This is a distinct rule from employment remuneration and should not be confused with the monthly ₹20,000.
Important: The PDF identifies the form and supporting documents; it does not publish a separate correction window, editing policy, receipt list or technical helpdesk for a blocked Google Form. Treat only a fresh CSVTU notice as authority for any change.
The only declared assessment method is an interview by a duly constituted Selection Committee. CSVTU will call only shortlisted/eligible candidates. The notice does not explain shortlist ratios, scoring weights, qualification equivalence formula or marks required to pass; do not invent these.
Interview date: 13 November 2026. The notification does not give a reporting hour, room/venue, individual call-letter issue date or online-interview alternative. Follow official university/selection communication for such details.
At interview, bring original certificates for verification and self-attested copies of the specified material: date-of-birth certificate; degree/provisional certificate with marks memos; caste certificate where relevant; No Objection Certificate when applicable; and other testimonials. This is separate from merely uploading scans with the initial Google Form. The university explicitly states no travelling or other allowances for interview attendance.
Written test/CBT: not announced. Official written syllabus, examination marks, negative marking, admit card schedule, answer key, cutoffs, result and joining dates: not announced. Interview preparation may sensibly cover the applicant's genuine degree and the desirable tools in the PDF, but those are not an officially issued question paper or syllabus.
| Milestone | Status / authoritative date |
|---|---|
| Notice issued | Confirmed: 27 October 2026 |
| Application opening time/date | Not specified separately |
| Google Form submission deadline | Confirmed: 10 November 2026; hour not specified |
| Eligibility screening/shortlisting | Stated as required before interview; publication date not specified |
| Selection Committee interview | Confirmed: 13 November 2026; reporting details not specified |
| Originals and self-attested document verification | Required at interview |
| Written examination, admit card, answer key | Not announced |
| Merit/result declaration | Not announced |
| Appointment/joining letter and commencement | Not announced |
| Performance-based project extension | Contract condition only; not a recruitment selection stage or scheduled event |
A successful interview does not itself guarantee the issue of an appointment order. Candidates should distinguish a shortlist, selection communication and final project appointment. Any later corrigendum, result or revised interview arrangements must be traced to CSVTU's official communications.
The original notification's “Investigators” and “For Any Inquiry” sections on page 3 identify the following contacts. These are project/enquiry contacts, not an alternative application route:
| Designation | University-notified name/contact |
|---|---|
| Principal Investigator | Dr. Harish Kumar Ghritlahre, Assistant Professor; harish.enev@csvtu.ac.in |
| Co-Principal Investigator | Dr. Santosh Kumar Mishra, Associate Professor; santosh.mishra@bitdurg.ac.in |
| Recruitment enquiry mobile | 7470517394 |
| Recruitment enquiry email | faculty1_isfs@csvtu.ac.in |
Applicants with an allied-discipline equivalence question or an unclear reporting detail should use the notice's official enquiry channel. Do not send the application solely by email: the prescribed Google Form remains the published submission route.
Is this a permanent job? No. CSVTU explicitly calls it temporary and co-terminus with the research project; it creates no claim to regular appointment.
Can a B.Tech. graduate apply without a Master's degree? Yes, the notice independently names B.E./B.Tech. as well as M.E./M.Tech., but the branch must be one of the listed disciplines or accepted as a relevant allied discipline.
Is past professional experience compulsory? No numeric minimum is published. CAD/CAE, embedded systems, sensors/data acquisition, MATLAB/Simulink, fabrication, programming and research experience are expressly desirable, not separately imposed years of service.
Do I need to prepare for a written exam? No written examination or official syllabus has been announced for this recruitment. The published selection method is interview of shortlisted/eligible applicants.
Do I pay an application fee? The original PDF is silent on the fee; Not specified is the accurate reporting, not a claim that the fee is officially zero.
Does the one vacancy belong to the unreserved category? A reservation/category breakup is not specified. No category may be assigned by assumption.
What if I cannot find the interview venue? The PDF states the interview date only. Look for CSVTU communication or contact the official enquiry details above; do not assume a room or reporting time.
Can I email a CV instead of completing the form? The university prescribes its Google Form with supporting uploads. An email substitution is not authorised in the notification.
Editorial boundaries: All stated recruitment conditions are based on CSVTU's original 27 October notification. The degree-to-project illustrations are clearly labelled context; they are neither an unpublished duty roster nor invented interview criteria. With one undivided vacancy and one fixed monthly salary, there is no evidence-supported vacancy-distribution pie chart or post-wise salary-comparison bar chart to display.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
The original CSVTU notification (p.2) expressly accepts B.E., B.Tech., M.E. or M.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics, Robotics, Electronics, Electrical, Instrumentation or a relevant allied discipline. Allied-discipline relevance is for CSVTU to assess; the notice publishes no automatic equivalence list. No separately announced minimum marks percentage, GATE/NET qualification, mandatory years of professional experience or alternate diploma/ITI-alone route. Knowledge/experience of CAD/CAE, embedded systems, sensors and data acquisition, MATLAB/Simulink, fabrication, programming and research/project work is desirable (not mandatory).
Required: No · Description: The three-page notification labels CAD/CAE, embedded systems, sensors/data acquisition, MATLAB/Simulink, fabrication, programming and research/project work as desirable knowledge or experience. It does not stipulate minimum prior employment years. Applicants may upload relevant research/project records where applicable, but these do not replace an eligible degree.
Description: Maximum 35 years on 10 November 2026, the application closing date. Minimum age and category-wise concessions are not specified in the official three-page notification; obtain university clarification instead of assuming another recruitment’s rules.
Reference: CSVTU/UTD/EEE/2026/05, dated 27 October 2026. Department: Energy and Environmental Engineering, CSVTU Bhilai. Research title: Smart Prosthetic Ankles with Retrofit Adaptive Equipment for Assistive Mobility. This is a single temporary Project Assistant position. The recruiting unit is a state technical university, but the appointment is project-co-terminus, not a permanent engineering service post.
| Criterion | Exact notified position |
|---|---|
| Vacancies | 1; no category-wise distribution announced |
| Essential degrees | B.E./B.Tech./M.E./M.Tech. |
| Essential disciplines | Mechanical Engineering; Mechatronics; Robotics; Electronics; Electrical; Instrumentation; or relevant allied discipline |
| Mandatory prior experience years | Not specified |
| Desirable capabilities | CAD/CAE; embedded systems; sensors/data acquisition; MATLAB/Simulink; fabrication; programming; research/project work |
| Maximum age | 35 years as of application closing date, 10 November 2026 |
| Monthly remuneration | ₹20,000; no published pay matrix or allowance breakup |
| Initial term | One year, subject to the temporary project-co-terminus condition |
| Form deadline | 10 November 2026, time not specified |
| Interview | 13 November 2026, shortlisted/eligible applicants, Selection Committee |
Qualification distinction: A B.E. or B.Tech. in one of the stated disciplines is a stated route—M.Tech. is not mandatory. An M.E./M.Tech. is likewise expressly accepted. If the degree belongs to an allied branch, the notification leaves the relevance decision with CSVTU. A diploma, ITI, B.Sc. or MCA alone is not independently listed; do not assume equivalence. The university has not imposed a minimum percentage, GATE/NET, or a compulsory length of professional service in these three pages.
The notice expressly requires supervision by the Principal Investigator, observance of institutional and laboratory safety, confidentiality, and compliance with project requirements. It does not announce a fixed task sheet or clinical-device deployment duties. Candidates can nonetheless prepare relevant examples without mislabeling them as eligibility rules:
These are interview-preparation examples, not compulsory equipment, course, software or assessment requirements. The advertised desirable list mentions CAD/CAE, embedded systems, sensors/data acquisition, MATLAB/Simulink, fabrication, programming and project/research work; no particular programming language or scoring marks are specified.
Submit the prescribed university Google Form printed in the PDF (https://forms.gle/Z8YYayA1fyYC2UM6A) by 10 November 2026. Upload the updated CV/Resume, educational certificates and marksheets, proof of DOB/age, and relevant experience/research/project papers if applicable. Do not invent a final submission hour or assume submitting the form guarantees an interview.
The university will call only shortlisted/eligible applicants for the 13 November Selection Committee interview. At the interview carry originals for verification plus self-attested copies of DOB certificate, degree/provisional and marks memos, caste certificate where relevant, NOC where applicable, and other testimonials. Exact reporting hour/venue and the date of communication are not printed. No travelling or other interview allowance is payable.
The ₹20,000/month amount is not a pay-level salary or a promise of PF, HRA, pension or net take-home. Initial engagement is one year, temporary and co-terminus with the project. Continuation depends on satisfactory performance, project requirements and funding. It gives no right to regular or permanent CSVTU appointment.
There is no notified written test, written syllabus, exam marking scheme, admit card, answer key, cutoff, result date or joining date. Selection is through an interview by the Selection Committee. Contract renewal is not another interview/selection stage.
The original PDF identifies Principal Investigator Dr. Harish Kumar Ghritlahre (harish.enev@csvtu.ac.in), Co-Principal Investigator Dr. Santosh Kumar Mishra (santosh.mishra@bitdurg.ac.in), and general recruitment enquiry: 7470517394 / faculty1_isfs@csvtu.ac.in. These are not substitute application channels: the Google Form is mandatory under the notice. Check https://www.csvtu.ac.in/uploads/notifications/project-assistant-notification_1793177075.pdf before submitting.
Work under the supervision of the Principal Investigator on CSVTU’s AICTE RPS–Lab to Market 2025 project “Smart Prosthetic Ankles with Retrofit Adaptive Equipment for Assistive Mobility”; comply with institutional and laboratory safety, confidentiality and project requirements. The advertisement does not allocate further task-specific engineering duties.
The official 27 October CSVTU notification specifies one Project Assistant vacancy but does not announce any UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS, horizontal reservation or category-wise distribution. Do not assign the single vacancy to an unannounced reservation category.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
Page 2 lists Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics, Robotics, Electronics, Electrical, Instrumentation or relevant allied engineering discipline; equivalence assessed by university. Diploma/ITI alone not expressly listed.
Official p.2 uses “desirable skills/experience”, not a compulsory number of prior work years, GATE qualification or certification requirement.
University notice links official Google Form; CV, degree marksheets, DOB, experience/project documentation if applicable. Exact closing hour is not stated.
Work under Principal Investigator, observe safety/confidentiality, no permanent service right; extension only conditional on performance, project and funds.
Original and self-attested DOB, degree/provisional, marks memos, caste certificate where applicable, NOC and testimonials required at interview; no interview travel or other allowance.
Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.
Post-wise salary, stipend or pay-matrix information.
Original signed CSVTU notification p.1 fixes ₹20,000 per month for the single temporary Project Assistant position. No pay matrix, DA/HRA, deductions, in-hand rate or automatic annual raise is specified. Initial term one year and project-co-terminus; extension conditional on performance, project need and funds.
Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.
Submit the prescribed CSVTU Google Form with the four classes of documents listed on page 3; this is an application milestone, not a written test. No closing hour specified.
Only eligible/shortlisted applicants are invited to the Selection Committee interview. The notification does not specify a shortlist ratio, score threshold, ranking formula or shortlist-publication date.
University-notified interview on 13 November. Bring required originals and self-attested copies at interview. Interview hour/venue/marks and separate call-letter schedule are not stated. No interview TA/DA.
Any final selection and engagement follows the university process; neither result publication nor joining date is announced. The eventual contract, if offered, is initially one year, temporary and project-co-terminus at ₹20,000/month. Extension is a possible later employment condition, not a selection stage.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Reference CSVTU/UTD/EEE/2026/05; original university PDF page 1.
Original university PDF page 3; exact time Not specified.
Official PDF page 3. Exact reporting time, venue, call-letter method and selection score Not specified.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित